Oiling the Incabloc

Lubrication

• GEOMETRY…

The space between the pierced jewel and the endstone of the Incabloc® shock absorber forms an “oil sump” of a specific shape and size to keep the drop of oil in the exact centre and protected from particles.

 

• … PHYSICS AND CHEMISTRY

Lubrication incabloc

The jewels undergo an exclusive epilame coating that alters the physical and chemical make-up of the surface. This retains the oil in a compact hemisphere that prevents it from spreading.

 


• TESTED OIL RETENTION

The treatment is tested in the workshops using the “JPR Process” of Laboratoire Dubois SA and oil numbers 4, 5 or 6. The shape of the drop meeting the required quality standard of an epilame-coated surface is shown below.

 

Lubrication incabloc

Resistance to cleaning is also tested. The anti-spreading properties of the coated surfaces are retained after eight successive washings by ultrasound in a chlorinated bath.

 

 

 

 

Oiling instructions

DISMANTLING THE INCABLOC®

(Lubrication done outside the watch) Unhook and lift the lyre-spring® (it can’t get lost because it is held by its hinge). Let the endstone and bushing come out. Place the drop of oil on the flat side of the endstone and cover it with the bushing. The two surfaces will adhere through capillary action and can be inserted together in the block. Bring down and secure the lyre-spring®.

WITHOUT DISMANTING THE INCABLOC®

(with the automatic oiler) By inserting and withdrawing the oiler, holding it at right angles to the block to avoid leaving oil traces on the walls of the balance shaft. Warning! Do not force the bushing and the endstone beyond the functional limit of their travel and do not exceed the spring’s elasticity. For added security place the endstone on a holder with a buffer stop.

Dosage

General rule: the drop of oil should not exceed two-thirds of the diameter of the pierced jewel (not the endstone).

huilage incabloc®

huilage

• Géométrie…

L’espace compris entre la pierre à trou et le contre-pivot de l’amortisseur de chocs Incabloc® délimite une «chambre à huile» de forme et de volume optimalisés, où la goutte de lubrifiant reste parfaitement centrée et à l’abri des poussières.

 

• … et physico-chimie !

huilage incabloc

Les pierres subissent un traitement exclusif d’épilamage qui modifie les caractéristiques physico-chimiques de la surface. La goutte d’huile prend une forme bombée très compacte ; sa résistance à l’étalement est renforcée.

 

• Tenue d’huile testée

La qualité du traitement est testée en usine au moyen du «Dispositif JPR» du Laboratoire Dubois SA, en utilisant l’huile no 4, 5 ou 6. La forme de la goutte correspondant à la qualité exigée pour une surface épilamée est représentée ci-dessous.

 

huilage incabloc

La résistance aux lavages est également testée. Après huit lavages successifs aux ultrasons dans un produit chloré, les propriétés «anti-étalement» des surfaces traitées sont conservées.

HUILAGE MODE D'EMPLOI

En démontant l’Incabloc®

(huilage effectué en dehors de la montre) Décrocher et faire basculer le ressort-lyre® (aucun risque de perte, le ressort étant retenu pas sa charnière). Faire tomber le chaton et le contre-pivot. Déposer la goutte d’huile sur le contre-pivot côté plat, puis le recouvrir du chaton ; les deux pièces adhèrent par capillarité et peuvent être replacées ensemble dans le bloc. Rabattre et raccrocher le ressort-lyre®.

Sans démonter l’Incabloc®

(avec huileur automatique) En introduisant l’huileur et en le retirant, le tenir perpendiculairement au bloc afin de ne pas laisser de traces de lubrifiant sur la paroi du passage de l’axe du balancier. Attention! Ne pas pousser le chaton et le contre-pivot au-delà de leur course fonctionnelle, ne pas dépasser la limite d’élasticité du ressort. Pour plus de sécurité, faire reposer le contre-pivot sur un posage avec butée.

Dosage

Règle générale: la goutte d’huile ne doit pas dépasser les 2/3 du diamètre de la pierre à trou (et non du contre-pivot).